Acadia Divinity College Board of Trustees

Appointed by the Canadian Baptists of Atlantic Canada (CBAC)

Term Expires November 2023:

Mr. Mark A. Jelley, Granville PE (Chair)

Rev. Dr. Brian D. MacArthur, Moncton NB (Vice-Chair)

Rev. Grace I. Skeir, Dartmouth NS

Mrs. Goldye L. Smith, Dartmouth NS

Term Expires November 2024:

Rev. Dr. Chi Wan Helen Chan, Wolfville NS

Mr. Greg L. Cox, Mt Hanley NS (Secretary)

Mr. Thomas J. Rice, Bridgetown NS


Term Expires November 2025:

Rev. Dr. Perry Hanley, Oromocto NB

Ms. Airdrie Miller, St. John’s NL

Dr. Andrew Nurse, Sackville NB

Mr. Garnet Wheaton, Berwick NS

Appointed by the Board of Governors of Acadia University 

Term Expires September 2024

Rev. Dr. Daniel Green, Amherst NS

Term Expires September 2025

Ms. Cora Tolliver, Halifax NS

Term Expires September 2025

Mr. Stan Thomas, Dartmouth NS


Dr. Jeffrey Hennessy, President, Acadia University

Rev. Renée MacVicar, Executive Minister, Canadian Baptists of Atlantic Canada

Dr. Anna Robbins, President, Acadia Divinity College


Dr. Melody Maxwell, Faculty appointee

Mr. Andrew Taylor, Student appointee

Vacant, Alumni appointee

Acadia Divinity College Senate


Rev. Dr. Dan Green (retiring 2023)

Rev. Dr. Perry Hanley (retiring 2024)

Ms. Airdrie Miller (retiring 2025)

Ex Officio

Dr. Anna Robbins, President

Dr. Danny Zacharias, Associate Dean for Curriculum


Dr. Stuart Blythe, Faculty (retiring 2025)

Dr. Matt Walsh, Faculty (retiring 2024)

Rev. Renée Clark, Alumni

Rev. Devin Johnstone, Alumni

Mr. Andrew Taylor, Student