Faculty & Lecturers

Rev. Dr. Anna M. Robbins


Dean of Theology, Acadia University

Dr. Millard R. Cherry Professor of Theology, Ethics and Culture

Director of Andrew D. MacRae Centre for Christian Faith and Culture

Rev. Dr. Stuart Blythe

Associate Dean

John Gladstone Professor of Preaching and Worship

Director of Doctoral Studies

Director of Simpson Lectures

Dean, The Sarah Daley Nickerson Chapel

Rev. Dr. H. Daniel Zacharias

Associate Dean

Associate Professor of New Testament Studies

Director of Master of Arts (Theology) Program

Liaison to NAIITS: An Indigenous Learning Community

Director of Hayward Lectures

Dr. Christopher Killacky

Associate Professor of Theology

Director of Undergraduate Programs

Rev. Dr. R. Glenn Wooden

Payzant Associate Professor of Old Testament Studies

Liaison to Affiliated Colleges in Nigeria

Rev. Dr. Jody Linkletter

Lecturer in Next Generation Ministry

Associate Director of Doctoral Studies

Academic Assistant to the Associate Deans

Manager of Admissions

Rev. Dr. John H. McNally

Director of Mentored Ministry Program

Assistant Professor of Practical Theology

Rev. Dr. Lennett J. Anderson

Lecturer in Leadership and Racial Justice

Rev. Dr. Matthew L. Walsh

Associate Professor of Biblical Studies

Dean of Students

Rev. Dr. Melody Maxwell

Associate Professor of Christian History

Director of Acadia Centre for Baptist and Anabaptist Studies (ACBAS)

Rev. Dr. Spencer Boersma

Assistant Professor of Theology

Dr. Glen Berry

Advisor on Mental Health Pastoral Education

Adjunct Faculty in Pastoral Care

Rev. Dr. Terry L. LeBlanc

Advisor on Indigenizing Theological Education

Founding Chair and Director of NAIITS

Indigenous Studies Program Director, Tyndale University College and Seminary

Executive Director, Indigenous Pathways

Dr. Andrew Stirling

Fellow of Acadia Divinity College

Ambassador, Canadian Bible Society

Rev. Dr. J. Peter Holmes

Fellow of Acadia Divinity College

Minister of the Congregation, Yorkminster Park Baptist Church

Dr. Allison A. Trites

Payzant Distinguished Professor of New Testament, Emeritus

Dr. Robert S. Wilson

Thomas James Armstrong Memorial Senior Professor of Church History, Emeritus,Acadia Divinity College

Rev. Dr. Dale O. Stairs

Director, Crandall-Acadia Bachelor of Theology Partnership

Lecturer in Practical Theology

Rev. Dan Pyke

Director, Next Generation Ministry Program

Lecturer in Next Generation Ministry

Rev. Adrian Gardner

Director, Canadian Partnerships:
Canadian Baptist Ministries

Rev. Andrew Sutherland

Pastor of Discipling Connections and Youth, Birch Cove Baptist Church, Halifax, NS

Mr. Clarence DeSchiffart

Adjunct Faculty, MEd (Counselling), Acadia University

Rev. Dr. Danny Smith

Senior Pastor, Middleton Baptist Church

Dr. Isaac Soon

Assistant Professor of Religious Studies:
Crandall University

Dr. Jonathan Wilson

Senior Consultant for Theological Integration, Canadian Baptist Ministries

Melody Grove

Lecturer of Sociology, Crandall University

Rev. Wilma Janzen

Chaplain, Northeast Nova Scotia Correctional Facility


Faculty of NAIITS: An Indigenous Learning Community are vetted and chosen by its leadership, and all professors for NAIITS-delivered courses are chosen by NAIITS. The full list of NAIITS professors is listed on www.naiits.com