ADC Board of Trustees Committee


Acadia Divinity College Board of Trustees

Appointed by the Canadian Baptists of Atlantic Canada (CBAC)

Retiring October 2018:

Miss Beverley Gray, Halifax NS

Dr. Jacqueline (Jacquie) Milliken, Bridgewater NS

Mr. Douglas E. Schofield, Kentville NS (Chair)

Mrs. Kathy Watt, Fredericton NB (Vice-Chair)

Retiring October 2019:

Rev. Paul D. Berry, Shediac NB

Rev. Dr. Malcolm Card, Moncton NB

Dr. George Gasek, Dartmouth NS

Ms. Doreen Westera, St John’s NF

Retiring October 2020:

Rev. Dr. Brian D. MacArthur, Moncton NB

Mr. Thomas J. Rice, Bridgetown NS

Mrs. Goldye L. Smith, Dartmouth NS


Appointed by the Board of Governors of Acadia University

Mr. Ralph Taylor, Moncton NB

Mr. James Stanley, Brookside NS

Mr. Stan Thomas, Dartmouth NS


Dr. Harry Gardner, President, Acadia Divinity College

Dr. Peter Reid, Executive Minister, Canadian Baptists of Atlantic Canada

Dr. Peter Ricketts, President, Acadia University


Mr. Christopher Johnston, Student appointee

Dr. Stephen McMullin, Academic Dean

Dr. H. Daniel Zacharias, Faculty appointee

Vacant, Alumni appointee

Committees of the Board

Nominating Committee Report 2017 November 3


Acadia Divinity College Senate


Dr. George Gasek (retiring 2019)

Dr. Jacqueline Milliken (retiring 2020)

Mrs. Kathy Watt (retiring 2018)

Ex Officio

Dr. Harry Gardner, President

Dr. Stephen McMullin, Academic Dean


Rev. Renée Clark, Alumni

Rev. Devin Johnstone, Alumni

Dr. Anna Robbins, Faculty (retiring 2019)

Dr. Glenn Wooden, Faculty (retiring 2018)

Vacant, Student Advisor